Jump to content

Photo

[GTLVote] Website side tutorial


  • Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic
Zalox
  • Developer
  • 22 posts
  • Staff
  • Last active: Sep 01 2014 12:22 PM
  • Joined: 12 May 2013
Website tutorial for GTL Vote
 
1. Download the .ZIP file. http://gtlvote.gamin...t.net/runescape
2. Extract it on your website, folder can be called whatever you want (vote, voting, etc..)
3. Enter the link (ex. www.yoursite.com/vote/ and it should redirect you to /vote/install
4. Fill in your database information (Do not use the old database, you must create a new for V1.1)
5. Click on Submit, fill your settings, click on submit, fill the voting links (Don't forget to read the comment boxes), click on submit, fill your Reward list & click on Submit.
6. You've now installed your GTLVote V1.1 on website.
 
Your website must allow Remote MySQL (We recommend a webhost with cPanel)
If you have cPanel on your webhost, but don't know how to set up "Remote MySQL".
Then follow this tutorial:
 
 
1. Login to your cPanel on your website. (http://yoursite.com/cpanel)
2. You'll see a search field on the left side, type "Remote MySQL" in the field.
3. It should show this: http://i.imgur.com/6JeTS.png
4. Click on the icon and you will see a page like this: http://i.imgur.com/3J9fE.png
5. In the field, you'll have to write your server IP and then click on "Add Host"
6. Your MySQL should have been allowed to be remoted by your server, which let's the server use your website's mysql.
 
If you're using Xampp on the same computer as your server, then it's fine. You'll just have to type the correct MySQL information.
If you're using 000Webhost, this would not work. 000Webhost does NOT allow Remote MySQL.
We suggest this webhost: HawkHost
 
 
Remember:
If you are using RuneLocus callback, put your callback url on RuneLocus to "http://yoursite.com/...hp/callback.php"
And on RuneToplist, put the callback url to "http://yoursite.com/...k.php?callback="
 
Have any questions?
Please post below.
 
 
Thanks,
GTLVote Developers.

  • 0



mostfa
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Aug 14 2013 01:06 PM
  • Joined: 30 Jul 2013

Everthing has worked but when I put the link of runelocus on the vote url when I click contniue it open new page runelocus page but the link i've filled in it 

it's the same but plus to it my ip adress

is there any help i can get?


  • 0

Zerak
  • Developer
  • 98 posts
  • Administrator
  • Last active: Dec 14 2014 02:56 PM
  • Joined: 12 May 2013

Everthing has worked but when I put the link of runelocus on the vote url when I click contniue it open new page runelocus page but the link i've filled in it 

it's the same but plus to it my ip adress

is there any help i can get?

 

Wrong RuneLocus Voting link format.


  • -1

blitz
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Aug 11 2013 05:39 PM
  • Joined: 11 Aug 2013

Hello,

 

I understanded everything from server sided, but when i come to this, i don't understand it very well :/

I tried what i can do, but it just doesn't help, as i've never worked with SQL coding.

Can you add me on skype, so maybe you can help me out?

Skype name: jan.amsu

I hope you come and help me out, i will really appreciate that.

My server works fine, and everything works okay, the only thing that is missing, is vote 4 rewards.

Hope you help me :)

 

Kindly Regards, Jan


  • 0

Paradise
  • Members
  • 7 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Aug 23 2013 07:35 PM
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2013

Okay so I get this error. 

I copied your tutorial etc and when i vote on the page it says I need to vote to continue when I have voted.


Any reason for this? 

Thanks muchly.


  • 0

Stephenn
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Aug 21 2014 01:19 PM
  • Joined: 17 Aug 2013

Alright everything on our website sided is correct but when we hit continue it says please vote on all links when they already did vote on all the links


  • 0

Zerak
  • Developer
  • 98 posts
  • Administrator
  • Last active: Dec 14 2014 02:56 PM
  • Joined: 12 May 2013

Create a thread in "Request" board. Please.


  • 0

kez
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Feb 06 2014 02:23 PM
  • Joined: 28 Jan 2014

help when i run the run.bat on my server i get this "[GTLVote V1.1] Error connecting to the database."

 

i might have set the mysql on my server.java wrong can someone plz help me?

 


  • 0

avalux
  • Members
  • 1 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Feb 19 2014 09:44 AM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014

Where's the download?


  • 0

Zerak
  • Developer
  • 98 posts
  • Administrator
  • Last active: Dec 14 2014 02:56 PM
  • Joined: 12 May 2013

Where's the download?

 

http://gtlvote.gamin...et/forum/files/


  • 0

Hsas4849
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • PipPip
  • Member
  • Last active: Feb 21 2014 01:54 PM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014

Thank you


  • 0

Hsas4849
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • PipPip
  • Member
  • Last active: Feb 21 2014 01:54 PM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014

just a simply spam :D


  • 0

Hsas4849
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • PipPip
  • Member
  • Last active: Feb 21 2014 01:54 PM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014

trololollol :D


  • 0

Hsas4849
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • PipPip
  • Member
  • Last active: Feb 21 2014 01:54 PM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014

No cheese for you


  • 0

Hsas4849
  • Members
  • 10 posts
  • PipPip
  • Member
  • Last active: Feb 21 2014 01:54 PM
  • Joined: 06 Feb 2014

omg :o


  • 0

Calamt
  • Members
  • 3 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Feb 09 2014 05:34 PM
  • Joined: 08 Feb 2014

Thanks so much so cool!


  • 0

Deathwish
  • Members
  • 2 posts
  • Pip
  • Newbie
  • Last active: Nov 20 2014 07:39 PM
  • Joined: 12 Oct 2014

gonna try this rtl is shit


  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users